SEHA Circle of Excellence Leadership Awards

SEHA Circle of Excellence Awards – 2010 Winners

Award Name Position BE
Support Services Leadership Jaber Ali Al Murar Support Services Manager Al Gharbia Region
Operational Leadership Linda Clark Chief Operating Officer Sheikh Khalifa Medical City
Technology Leadership Mohamed Salem Al Hameli Chief Information Officer Ambulatory Healthcare Services
Nursing and Clinical Administration Leadership Gail Smith Chief Nursing Officer Mafraq Hospital
Medical and Quality Leadership Mohamad Yaman MD, FRCS(C), FACS Chief Medical Officer Mafraq Hospital
Financial Leadership Steve Bartlett Chief Financial Officer Corniche Hospital
Executive Leadership George Jepson Chief Executive Officer Al Ain Hospital
Rising Star Rashid Saif Al Qubaisi Chief Financial Officer Ambulatory Healthcare Services
Business Entity of the Year Al Ain Hospital

“Management is doing things right; leadership is doing the right things.” Peter F. Drucker
“Management is efficiency in climbing the ladder of success; leadership determines whether the ladder is leaning against the right wall.” Stephen R. Covey
“If your actions inspire others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more, you are a leader.” John Quincy Adams

“We are recognizing those among us who inspire us, whose focus is piercing, whose efforts are constant and whose leadership is palpable. We celebrate them and induct them into a new pantheon of achievement we call The Circle of Excellence. I hope you will join me in recognizing them and say, ‘That is a leader I admire’.” Carl V. Stanifer

The nominating committee comprises the six SEHA corporate division chiefs plus the CEO and Chairman. The nominations are narrowed to two in each category and then the committee votes on the winner. The winners are announced at the awards celebration and recognized for their achievement with a certificate, trophy, and a cash award.

The awards were presented in eight categories to nominees holding leadership positions in SEHA BEs, who had been in their positions for at least 18 months and had, through their leadership, made a difference in how the organization functioned and, in the course of doing so, inspired others to do the same.