Introducing SEHA ​

 

 

SEHA is the corporate marketing name of Abu Dhabi Health Services Company, an independent public joint stock company that owns and operates all public hospitals and clinics across the emirate. ‘SEHA’ is a phonetic rendering of the Arabic word for health.
 
The company was established by Emiri Decree No 10 of 2007 and is a leading participant in the reform of Abu Dhabi’s healthcare sector. The reform seeks to upgrade and improve healthcare delivery to the public at a level comparable to the finest healthcare systems in the world. The program began by separating management and regulation – SEHA assumed responsibility for public healthcare centers and hospitals, while Health Authority-Abu Dhabi (HA-AD) was established to regulate the public and private sectors. The two organizations replaced the General Authority for Health Services (GAHS), previously responsible for both roles.
 
In keeping with the Government’s strategy to identify best global practices and explore competitive ideas, SEHA entered into a number of partnerships with international healthcare institutions. Their world-class capabilities have contributed much to SEHA’s growth and development in knowledge transfer, education, promoting healthcare excellence, and achieving goals with competitive advantage.
 
Over time, the partnership agreements have evolved to apply to more sophisticated areas, as SEHA acquired the capabilities to become a fully-fledged operator and manager. Current partners include Johns Hopkins Medicine International, Cleveland Clinic Foundation, and Fresenius Medical Care.
 
Today, the SEHA HealthSystem consists of 12 hospitals with 2,644 beds, 46 Primary Healthcare Clinic, 10 Disease Prevention and Screening Centere, 3 Mobile Clinics, 1 School Clinic, 2 Blood banks,4 Dental Centers, 2 Employee Healthcare Center,and 1 Vaccination Center. It is the largest healthcare network in the UAE, providing a continuum of care to residents and utilizing leading-edge technologies. SEHA’s facilities accommodate 100,000 inpatients annually and conduct 41,000 surgeries, as well as treating more than five million outpatients.
 
SEHA has more than 17,500 employees spread across the emirate – from the Western or Al Gharbia Region to the Eastern Region and throughout the Middle and Island Regions. The organization offers many services and sub-specialties that are unique to the UAE and the wider region.

​​

​​​​​​​​​شركة أبوظبي للخدمات الصحية - صحة

 

"صحة" هو الاسم التسويقي لشركة أبوظبي للخدمات الصحية، وهي شركة مساهمة عامة مستقلة تمتلك وتدير جميع المستشفيات والمراكز الصحية العامة في إمارة أبوظبي.

 

تأسست شركة "صحة" بموجب المرسوم الأميري رقم (10) لسنة 2007، وهي أحد أبرز المشاركين في مسيرة إعادة تنظيم قطاع الرعاية الصحية في إمارة أبوظبي، هذه المسيرة الرامية إلى تطوير وتحسين خدمات الرعاية الصحية المقدمة للجمهور والارتقاء بها إلى مستوى يضاهي أرقى أنظمة الرعاية الصحية في العالم. وقد بدأت هذه المسيرة بفصل إدارة الرعاية الصحية عن تنظيم الرعاية الصحية، حيث تتولى "صحة" المسؤولية عن مراكز الرعاية الصحية والمستشفيات العامة، في حين تم تأسيس هيئة الصحة ـ أبوظبي لتنظيم قطاعي الرعاية الصحية العام والخاص. وقد حلت كلتا المؤسستين محل الهيئة العامة للخدمات الصحية، التي كانت مسؤولة في السابق عن القيام بكلا الدورين.

 

تماشياً مع استراتيجية الحكومة الرامية إلى تطبيق أفضل الممارسات العالمية وتشجيع الابتكار والتنافسية، أبرمت "صحة" عدداً من الشراكات مع مؤسسات الرعاية الصحية الدولية، وكان للقدرات والإمكانات العالمية لتلك المؤسسات دورٌ كبيرٌ في مسيرة نمو "صحة" وتطوّرها في مجالات نقل المعرفة، التعليم، تشجيع التميز في الرعاية الصحية، وتحقيق الأهداف التنافسية.

 

 امتد تطبيق اتفاقيات الشراكة بمرور الوقت إلى مجالات أكثر تطوراً، وواكب ذلك اكتساب "صحة" للقدرات والإمكانات التي أهلّتها لتصبح مشغلاً ومديراً متكاملاً في قطاع الرعاية الصحية. وتشمل قائمة الشركاء الحاليين مع "صحة" مؤسسة جونز هوبكنز الطبية العالمية، مؤسسة كليفلاند كلينك، وفريزينيوس ميديكال كير.

 

واليوم، يشمل النظام الصحي لدى "صحة" اثني عشر مستشفى تضم 2,644 سريراً ،46 عيادة رعاية صحية أولية ، 10 مراكز الفحص و الطب الوقائي، 3  عيادات متنقلة، و مركز صحة مدرسي ، و بنكي دم ،  4 مراكز خدمات الأسنان،  ومركزي فحص للصحة المهنية،  و مركز تطعيم واحد. تُعد "صحة"  واحدة من أكبر مزودي خدمات الرعاية الصحية المتكاملة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث توفر باقة متكاملة من الخدمات الصحية  وفق تقنيات طبية هي الأحدث على مستوى المنطقة. تقدم مرافق الشركة سنوياً خدماتها لـ 100 ألف مريض داخل مستشفياتها، كما تقوم بإجراء ما يقارب 41 ألف عملية جراحية، بالإضافة إلى تقديم الرعاية الصحية لما يزيد على خمسة ملايين مريض في عياداتها الخارجية.

 

تُقدر أعداد العاملين لدى "صحة" بأكثر من 17,500 موظف منتشرون في مختلف أنحاء إمارة أبوظبي، من المنطقة الغربية حتى المنطقة الشرقية مروراً بمناطق وسط الإمارة وضواحيها. وتمتاز شركة "صحة" بتقديم العديد من الخدمات الصحية المتخصصة وبشكل حصري، على مستوى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وعلى مستوى المنطقة بأكملها.

​ 

 

​​​​