Sheikh Shakbout Medical City "SSMC"


Sheikh Shakbout Medical City is considered one of the largest 10 hospitals among the UAE, it occupies strategic location within the capital of Abu Dhabi, as it expands along 300.000 square meters. 

Sheikh Shakbout Medical City is distinctive for providing advanced burn treatment, and considered to be the first center in the UAE to provide such specialty, it is also distinguished for providing other medical services such as orthopedic and thoracic surgery, as well as cardiac services and other high-tech medical services which meet the Medical needs of the Emirate, these services include Endocrinology, Head and neck tumours, blood, bones, rheumatism and respiratory diseases as well as Urology and Nephrology, Gastroenterology, and Cardiovascular and other disciplines.

Not to mention that it is a distinct interface to attract local and international experiences, therefore it is considered to be one of the opportunities towards improving National Medical staff. The Medical city recruitment capacity can be estimated with an up to 440 Medical staff and 1,800 nursing staff. This building with its four towers and facilities is equipped with environment friendly systems and tools in line with Abu Dhabi Government tendency of optimum exploitation for Natural Resources.

 

This establishment is a live proof of the Abu Dhabi government keenness to value mankind, which shall be maintained through the provision of finest Medical services benevolently.

 

The City has a total of 732 beds, two Presidential Suits and 36 VIP suits, and it shall become a distinguished Centre for trauma and Gordian incidents treatment upon full operation and staffing. It is to be considered one of the major Medical Facilities specialized in intensive care among the region with several Operation Rooms, Emergency Departments, ICU, Labor and Delivery rooms as well as Medical research Centre in addition to 132 beds dedicated to serve ICU and NICU referrals, it is also consisted of advanced wounds treatment center, 18 operation rooms and a natural and premature birth department, along with various medical specialties. Furthermore the New Sheikh Shakbout Medical City will be one of the largest ICU specialized medical facilities, as it dedicates 154 ICU beds for all ages.

The Medical City will include several specialized surgeries, particularly arteries surgery, burns and shock, chest and lungs, orthopedics and reconstructive surgeries, in addition to general and pediatric surgery, utilizing from highest technology such as robot assisted surgery, endoscopes and catheters for all surgical disciplines, it also features ICU, Labor and delivery operation rooms and emergency departments as well as Medical Research Center.

The distribution of the 732 beds of Sheikh Shakbout Medical City is 364 post-surgical inpatients beds, 120 Maternal and Child health ward beds, 32 Medical ICU beds, 30 VIP beds, 30 Cardiac ICU beds 24 Surgical ICU beds, 20 Medical Burns Unit beds, 26 NICU beds, 18 labor and delivery beds. The Medical City also includes 3 main wards, 2 of which are for males and 1 is dedicated for females. 

​

نبذة عن مدينة الشيخ شخبوط الطبية

 

تعد مدينة الشيخ شخبوط الطبية أحد أكبر 10 مستشفيات بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وتحتل موقعاً استراتيجياً في العاصمة أبوظبي. إذ تمتمد المدينة الطبية على مساحة 300 ألف متر مربع.

 

تنفرد مدينة الشيخ شخبوط الطبية بتقديم تخصص علاج الحروق المتقدمة، وهي المركز الأول في الإمارات في هذا الاختصاص، كما تمتاز  بتقديم خدمات طبية أخرى كجراحة الصدر والعظام، بالاضافة إلى خدمات القلب وغيرها من خدمات طبية رفيعة المستوى تلبي احتياجات الامارة الصحية، مثل أمراض الغدد الصماء وأمراض الرأس والعنق والأورام وأمراض الدم والعظام والروماتيزم والأمراض الصدرية والمسالك البولية والكلى وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي والقلب والأوعية الدموية وغيرها من التخصصات.

 

ناهيك عن انها تعد واجهة متميزة لاستقطاب الخبرات المحلية والعالمية، وعليه فهي فرصة من فرص تطوير الكوادر الطبية المواطنة، حيث يعمل المدينة الطبية بطاقة توظيفية تصل إلى 440 كادر طبي و 1800 كادر تمريضي.  لاسيما تصميم المبنى بأبراجه الاربعة ومرافقه وتجهيزه بمعدات وأنظمة صديقة للبيئة تتماشى مع اتجاه حكومة أبوظبي في الاستغلال الامثل للموارد الطبيعية.

يترجم هذا الصرح اهتمام حكومة أبوظبي بالانسان كقيمة يجب الحفاظ عليها من خلال تقديم أرقى الخدمات الطبية بإحسان.

 

تشتمل المدينة على 732 سريرا وجناحين رئاسيين و36 جناحا لكبار الشخصيات وستغدو حال اكتمال أعمالها والتحاق كادرها الطبي مركزا متميزا لعلاج الصدمات والحوادث المستعصية.. وتعد من بين أكبر المنشآت الطبية المتخصصة بالعناية الفائقة على مستوى المنطقة إذ تتضمن غرف عمليات وأقساما متعددة للطوارئ والرعاية المركزة والولادة ومركزا للأبحاث الطبية و132 سريرا لخدمة الحالات المحولة إلى العناية المركزة بما فيها العناية المركزة للأطفال الخدج إضافة إلى مركز لعلاج الجروح المتقدمة و18 غرفة للعمليات وقسم للولادة التقليدية والمبكرة والعديد من الاختصاصات الطبية المختلفة. إضافة إلى ذلك ستكون مدينة الشيخ شخبوط الطبية الجديدة من أكبر المنشآت الطبية المتخصصة بالعناية الفائقة، إذ خصص 154 سريراً للعناية الفائقة ولكافة الأعمار.

وستضم المدينة الطبية العديد من الجراحات المتخصصة، بالذات جراحة الشرايين والحروق والصدمات والصدر والرئتين وجراحة العظام والجراحات الترميمية، إضافة إلى الجراحات العامة وجراحة الأطفال، وقد جهزت بأعلى التقنيات من استعمال الروبوت والمناظير والقسطرة في كافة الاختصاصات الجراحية، كما تحتوي على غرف عمليات وأقسام للطوارئ والرعاية الفائقة والولادة ومركز للأبحاث الطبية.


وتتوزع أسرة مدينة الشيخ شخبوط الطبية، والتي تصل إلى 732 سريراً على 364 سريراً في غرف المرضى المقيمين بعد الجراحة، و120 سريراً في جناح صحة الأم والطفل، و32 سريراً في وحدة العناية المركزة للقسم الطبي، و30 سريراً في قسم كبار الشخصيات، و30 سريراً في وحدة العناية المركزة لأمراض القلب، و24 سريراً في وحدة العناية المركزة للقسم الجراحي، و20 سريراً في القسم الطبي للمحروقين، و 26 سريراً في وحدة العناية المركزة للأطفال الخدّج، و18 سريراً في قسم الولادة، وتضم المدينة الطبية، 3 أجنحة رئيسية 2 للرجال وجناح للنساء.