SEHA Circle of Excellence Leadership Awards

The SEHA Circle of Excellence Leadership Awards recognize leadership among our peers in the operational arena: those individuals who have embraced the SEHA mission, vision, and values to become one of the most notable healthcare organizations in the community of nations and a truly world-class healthcare organization.

SEHA Circle of Excellence Awards – 2011 Winners
Support Services
Paul Martin
Sr Human Resource Director
Corniche Hospital

Mohamed Al Hameli
Chief Information Officer
Ambulatory Healthcare Services

Facilities Management
Hamad Al Ahbabi
Facilities Manager
Tawam Hospital

Steven Matarelli PhD
Chief Operating Officer
Tawam Hospital

Nursing and Clinical Administration
Gail Smith
Chief Nursing Officer
Mafraq Hospital
Medical and Quality
Judy Lee MD, MPH, MBA,
Chief Medical Officer
Corniche Hospital

Saeed Al Kuwaiti
Chief Financial Officer
Tawam Hospital

Gregory Schaeffer
Chief Executive Officer
Tawam Hospital

Rising Star
Zulaikha Al Hosan
Assistant Director of Nursing
Mafraq Hospital

Business Entity of the Year
Tawam Hospital

The nominating committee comprises the six SEHA corporate division chiefs plus the CEO and Chairman. The nominations are narrowed to two in each category and then the committee votes on the winner. The winners are announced at the awards celebration and recognized for their achievement with a certificate, trophy, and a cash award.