Hospital Accreditations

 

 

 

Joint Commission International

SKMC's Surgical Pavilion, Medical Pavilion, 14 Outpatient Specialty Clinics, and the Abu Dhabi Blood Bank have all been accredited by Joint Commission International (JCI) since 2008.

 

JCI is the globally recognized independent authority on healthcare excellence. No fewer than 38 SEHA hospitals and clinics now hold 'Gold Seal' JCI accreditation – clear testimony to the high standards of medical and administrative quality that SEHA maintains. The ultimate goal is to achieve JCI accreditation for all SEHA facilities.

 

Accreditation reflects high clinical expertise and safe facilities, and is only granted after stringent assessment by JCI examiners, who evaluate healthcare facilities against about 300 standards and 1,200 measurable elements.

 

The JCI methodology is designed to improve the quality and safety of healthcare delivery, as well as accountability, in the organization being assessed. Quality is a never-ending quest for improvement and the aspiration to achieve higher standards. Accountability requires a clear demonstration that more than adequate levels of service are provided – a public assurance that patients are safe, well cared for, and receiving the best treatment that can reasonably be expected.

 

 

 

Logo_SCPC_CPC_Accredited_PCI_RGB.JPGSociety of Cardiovascular Patient Care

SKMC is accredited as a Cycle IV Chest Pain Center by the Society of Cardiovascular Patient Care (SCPC). This is an achievement bestowed on only a few hospitals in the world. In 2009, SKMC became the first hospital outside the USA to attain this accreditation for its cardiac and emergency services.

 

The Society of Cardiovascular Patient Care (previously the Society of Chest Pain Centers) is an international nonprofit organization committed to eradicating heart disease as the number one cause of death worldwide.

 

 

 

College of American Pathologists

SKMC is accredited by the College of American Pathologists for its Main Laboratory and the Abu Dhabi Blood Bank.

اعتماد المستشفى

 

اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI)

تم اعتماد جناح مستشفى مدينة الشيخ خليفة الطبية الجراحي، والجناح الطبي، و14 عيادة خارجية متخصصة، وبنك الدم - أبوظبي جميعاً من قبل اللجنة الدولية المشتركة منذ عام 2008.

 

يذكر أن اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI) هي سلطة مستقلة معترف بها دولياً تختص بالتميز في الرعاية الصحية. وقد حاز أكثر من 38 مستشفى وعيادة تابعة لـ "صحة" اعتماد (الختم الذهبي) لهذه اللجنة، ويشكل هذا شهادة صريحة بالمعايير العالية للجودة الطبية والإدارية التي تحافظ عليها "صحة"؛ علماً بأن "صحة" ترمي إلى حصول كل منشآتها على اعتماد اللجنة.

 

يعكس الاعتماد مدى تمتع المنشأة بالخبرة الطبية السريرية العالية والمرافق الآمنة، ويمنح بعد تقييم صارم ينفذه مفتشو اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI)، الذين يقومون بتقييم مرافق الرعاية الصحية وفقاً لما يقرب من 300 معيار و1,200عنصر قابل للقياس.

 

تم تصميم منهجية اللجنة الدولية المشتركة (JCI) لتحسين جودة وأمان تقديم خدمة الرعاية الصحية، بالإضافة إلى المساءلة في المؤسسة التي تخضع للتقييم. ويعتبر تحسين الجودة والتطلع لتحقيق معايير أعلى مسعىً لا يعرف الحدود. فيما تتطلب المساءلة بياناً صريحاً بتقديم الخدمات بأعلى مستويات الجودة، وهو ضمانة عامة بأن المريض آمن، ويُعتنى به بشكل جيد، ويتلقى أرقى مستويات الرعاية.

 

 

جمعية العناية بمرضى القلب والأوعية الدموية

حازت مدينة الشيخ خليفة الطبية على الاعتماد والاعتراف كمركز للمرحلة المتطورة لعلاج آلام الصدر من قبل جمعية رعاية مرضى القلب والأوعية الدموية (SCPC)، وهو إنجاز لم يحققه سوى قلة من المستشفيات في العالم. وفي عام 2009، أصبحت مدينة الشيخ خليفة الطبية المستشفى الوحيد خارج الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية الحائز على هذا الاعتماد لخدماته المتقدمة في مجال أمراض القلب والطوارئ.

 

وتجدر الإشارة أن جمعية رعاية مرضى القلب والأوعية الدموية (SCPC) (التي كانت تعرف سابقاً باسم جمعية مراكز آلام الصدر) هي منظمة عالمية غير ربحية، تتولى مهمة القضاء على أمراض القلب كمسبب أول للوفاة في العالم.

 

كلية أطباء علم الأمراض الأمريكية (CAP)

كما حصل مستشفى مدينة الشيخ خليفة الطبية على اعتماد كلية أطباء علم الأمراض الأمريكية (CAP) تقديراً لمختبرها الرئيسي ولبنك الدم - أبوظبي.