Introducing Mafraq Hospital

 

 

Mafraq Hospital is a 451-bed referral treatment institution, located about 35 km south-east of the UAE capital and serving one of the fastest-growing areas in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. With around 2,000 professional staff, Mafraq's services include medicine, obstetrics, and pediatrics, as well as surgical and critical care services that support the trauma program. It also operates the largest burn unit in the country.

 

SEHA is investing US$ 750 million to build a new Mafraq Hospital campus, which is due to open in 2017. The new facility will serve as the community hospital, whilst continuing to align its goals with those of the Executive Council and Abu Dhabi Vision 2030.

 

Emiratization is extremely important to Mafraq Hospital and many of its highly skilled physicians are UAE nationals. The hospital also believes in providing quality healthcare with integrity and service excellence in a caring environment. With this in mind, the hospital launched 'Mafraq Ambassadors – We Care', which aims to make each of its employees a customer service ambassador.

 

Mafraq Hospital is a member of the SEHA HealthSystem, which is responsible for managing and developing public hospitals and clinics in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi. For further information on SEHA, please visit www.seha.ae.

عن مستشفى المفرق

 

 

مستشفى المفرق هو مستشفى متخصص يضم 451 سريراً، ويقدم خدماته الطبية لواحدة من أسرع المناطق نمواً في إمارة أبوظبي. يعمل بالمستشفى ما يقرب من 2,000 موظف، وتشمل الخدمات التي يقدمها الطب الباطني، الولادة، وطب الأطفال، فضلاً عن خدمات الجراحة والعناية الفائقة التي تدعم برنامج الإصابات والحوادث، كما يدير أيضاً أكبر وحدة للحروق في البلاد.

 

وحالياً تستثمر "صحة" مبلغ 750 مليون دولار لإنشاء مبنى جديد يحل محل مستشفى المفرق الحالي. ومن المتوقع افتتاحه في عام 2017. وسيواصل المرفق الجديد مواءمة أهدافه مع أهداف المجلس التنفيذي ورؤية أبوظبي 2030، بالإضافة إلى تقديم أعلى معايير الرعاية والحفاظ على مكانة مستشفى المفرق الحالية كمستشفى رائد في الجراحة وعلاج الإصابات.

 

يُعد التوطين عنصراً بالغ الأهمية بالنسبة لمستشفى المفرق، والعديد من أطبائه ذوي المهارة العالية هم من مواطني دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. كما يؤمن المستشفى أيضاً بتقديم الرعاية الصحية عالية الجودة إلى جانب تحقيق النزاهة والتميز في الخدمة في بيئة تحتضن أعلى مستويات الرعاية. انطلاقاً من هذه الرؤية فقد دشن المستشفى برنامج "سفراء المفرق ـ نحن نهتم" الذي جرى تصميمه لتحقيق أعلى مستوى لرضاء العملاء ولتعزيز جودة رعاية المرضى.

 

مستشفى المفرق هو جزء من المنظومة الصحية لشركة "صحة"، المسؤولة عن إدارة وتطوير المستشفيات والعيادات العامة في إمارة أبوظبي. لمزيد من المعلومات عن "صحة"، يرجى زيارة الموقع: www.seha.ae.