The 'Kidney Patient Network' is a kidney patient and family advisory group that bring together patients and their families who are motivated and focused on improving lives of kidney patients. The Kidney Patient Network contributes to a policy and programs development for kidney patients and understands the importance of advocating for patients to ensure an outstanding patient experience.

As a patient centered organization, SEHA Abu Dhabi Health Services Company and SEHA Dialysis Services ensures that patients and their family concerns are heard and they are empowered in advocating and driving implementation of patient engagement policies and practices to advance a culture of patient and family partnership. This group provides an opportunity to engage patients and their families to strengthen their role as critical partner in their overall healthcare experience.

This selected group of kidney patients and families will meet on a monthly basis to engage in dialogue related to common issues of kidney patients.

The Kidney Patient Network:

  • Encourages and supports patient and family participation and engagement
  • Fosters relationships between patients and families by providing an opportunity to meet new people and share experiences
  • Motivates leadership to listen to and honor patient and family perspective and incorporate into planning and delivery of care
  • Empowers patients to improve renal policies, review educational and lifestyle material, involve in community and manage funds related to kidney events

The network provides a collaborative space for sharing ideas, challenges and opportunities and to find together solutions for common patient issues.

If you would like to join the network or would like more information, please contact Patient Experience Office at SEHA Dialysis Services on 025012992 or 025012925. You can also email us on sdscontact@seha.ae.

تعتبر تواصل اصدقاء مرضى الكلى أحد مجموعات دعم المرضى التي تضم المرضى وأسرهم ممن لديهم الحافز والتصميم على تحسين حياة مرضى الكلى. وتساهم تواصل اصدقاء مرضى الكلى في تطوير سياسات وبرامج مرضى الكلى وتعي أهمية دعم المرضى لضمان توفير خدمات متميزة لهم.

بصفتها مؤسسة تركز على المرضى، تضمن شركة أبوظبي للخدمات الصحية – (صحة) و"صحة لخدمات الغسيل الكلوي" دراسة مخاوف المرضى وأسرهم وتمكينهم من دعم وتحفيز تنفيذ سياسات وممارسات إشراك المرضى من أجل تعزيز ثقافة شراكة المرضى وأسرهم. وتوفر هذه المجموعة فرصة لإشراك المرضى وأسرهم من أجل تعزيز دورهم كشريك مهم في توفير خدمات الرعاية الصحية الشاملة.

ستجتمع هذه المجموعة التي تم اختيارها من ضمن مرضى الكلى وأسرهم شهرياً للمشاركة في الحوار المتعلق بالمسائل العامة لمرضى الكلى.

تقوم تواصل اصدقاء مرضى الكلى بما يلي:

  • تشجيع ودعم مشاركة وإشراك المرضى وأسرهم.
  • توطيد العلاقات بين المرضى وأسرهم من خلال توفير فرصة لمقابلة أناس جدد وتبادل الخبرات.
  • تحفيز القيادة على الاستماع لآراء المرضى وأسرهم واحترامها ودمجها في التخطيط وتقديم الرعاية الصحية.
  • تمكين المرضى وتحسين السياسات الخاصة بمرضى الكلى ومراجعة المواد التثقيفية وتلك الخاصة بنمط الحياة والمشاركة في المجتمع وإدارة الأموال المتعلقة بفعاليات مرضى الكلى.

توفر تواصل اصدقاء مرضى الكلى مجالاً تعاونياً لتبادل الأفكار والتحديات والفرص وإيجاد حلول للمسائل العامة الخاصة بالمرضى.

في حالة الرغبة في الانضمام إلى تواصل اصدقاء مرضى الكلى أو الحصول على المزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى الاتصال بـــ"مكتب شؤون المرضى" في "صحة لخدمات الغسيل الكلوي" على رقم 025012992 أو 025012925. ويمكن أيضاً إرسال رسالة إلى البريد الإلكتروني sdscontact@seha.ae